Who We Are

At the Pennsylvania Health Care Association (PHCA), we are proud of our reputation as the commonwealth’s leading advocacy association, representing Pennsylvania’s most vulnerable residents and their providers of care.

With offices in Harrisburg, just steps from our state Capitol, we advocate each and every day on behalf of our more than 400 member facilities in the pursuit of a robust, high-quality, resident-centered continuum of long-term care.

Influence is earned not borrowed. From policy and regulatory affairs to Medicaid and Medicare funding, to communications and changing the narrative surrounding our sector, PHCA staff has the expertise, experience, and connections to advocate for and support our membership.

PHCA provides expert resources and information to help you make the best decisions to improve and maintain quality care and quality of life. Whether it’s education, communication, or grassroots advocacy, PHCA is truly at the forefront of every long-term care issue in Pennsylvania.

Your PHCA Team

At PHCA, we are dedicated to advancing and elevating the work of our members and are deeply vested in their long-term success. We leverage our unmatched depth of industry knowledge to help you thrive in an ever-evolving health care landscape.

We’re in your corner and in front of policy decision-makers, advocating for members’ everyday needs so you can focus on the care you provide. And we’re proud of our role as the Commonwealth’s leading long-term care association.

We stand ready to support you every step of the way.

Zach Shamberg
President and CEO
zshamberg@phca.org
717-221-7925
Pete Tartline
Executive Vice President and COO
ptartline@phca.org
717-221-7930
Kevin Cysyk
Director of Assisted Living and Personal Care
kcysyk@phca.org
717-221-7939
Gail Weidman
Director of Policy and Regulatory Affairs
gweidman@phca.org
717-221-7931
Wendy Johnson, CMP
Director of Education and Events
wjohnson@phca.org
717-221-7927
Shayna Varner
Director of Strategic Communications and Engagement
svarner@phca.org
717-221-7935

Eric Heisler

Director of External Communications
eheisler@phca.org
717-221-7937

Tim Ward
Director of Advocacy and Government Relations
tward@phca.org
717-221-7934
Chris Fisher, MS, NHA
Director of Quality Initiatives
cfisher@phca.org
717-221-7940
Zane Barrick
Data Administrator
zbarrick@phca.org
717-221-7928
Beth Graham
Accounting and Administrative Coordinator
bgraham@phca.org
717-221-7936

 

Partner spotlight

Commercial Insurance and Employee Benefits

Learn more about our business partners
Find Care in PA

Nursing Homes, Assisted Living and Personal Care

  • Search by type of care, and by location
  • Map the results
  • Research the facilities